Le guide des mondes Horizon n'est pas quelque chose que la plupart des gens auraient jamais prévu. Le métaverse est passé de la science-fiction au fait scientifique en un clin d'œil. Et les implémentations comme Horizon Worlds sont si massives que vous avez besoin d'un guide pour en tirer le meilleur parti. Vous découvrirez bientôt exactement ce que cet exemple brillant du métaverse peut fournir.

Menu rapide:

Qu'est-ce que Horizon Worlds ?

Horizon Worlds est une implémentation métaverse créée par Meta, officiellement connue sous le nom de Facebook. Le système Horizon World est centré sur la liberté des utilisateurs. Le hub d'Horizon World, également connu sous le nom de plaza, propose des portails vers divers mondes virtuels. D'autres utilisateurs Horizon Worlds créent généralement ces mondes. En fait, créer des mondes virtuels dans Horizon Worlds est aussi simple que d'utiliser les outils de création intégrés du système.

Les joueurs peuvent se déplacer librement dans ces mondes, la place ou tout autre espace. Cela inclut également les zones créées par les plates-formes Meta. Mais l'une des raisons pour lesquelles un guide Horizon Worlds est si essentiel se résume aux options du système. Le plus grand Facebook métaverse est énorme. Et vous avez la possibilité d'explorer le contenu créé par l'utilisateur, d'assister à des événements, de jouer à des jeux ou de socialiser. Les outils de création sont en constante expansion, et il y a toujours de nouvelles choses à faire et de nouveaux endroits à explorer.

Vidéo: Horizon Worlds | Meta Quest 2

Meta: le parent du Horizon Worlds

Un guide Horizon Worlds ne serait pas complet sans mentionner sa société mère. Facebook est devenu un leader de l'industrie des médias sociaux avec sa plateforme du même nom. Et leur changement de marque en Meta souligne qu'il vise à faire la même chose avec le métaverse. Cette détermination a conduit à certaines technologies VR de pointe comme le Oculus et le projet Cambria.

Du côté logiciel, Meta a créé une économie métaverse florissante avec Horizon Marketplace. Et Horizon Home offre une alternative plus confortable et à plus petite échelle à l'univers plus large du Horizon Worlds. Ceci et bien d'autres ont fait de méta synonyme de métaverse.

Vidéo: Meta: Ce futur sera fait par nous tous

Oculus Quest: appareil nécessaire pour entrer Horizon Worlds

Chaque voyage commence par un premier pas. Et la première étape dans Horizon Worlds consiste à trouver le bon casque de réalité virtuelle. Le Oculus Quest est généralement considéré comme le meilleur moyen d'utiliser le Horizon Worlds. C'est en grande partie parce que Meta fabrique à la fois le Oculus Quest et le Horizon Worlds.

Cependant, le Oculus Quest 2 est également important en raison de sa haute qualité. Vous remarquerez que ce guide Horizon Worlds met fortement l'accent sur l'immersion. Vous pouvez tirer le meilleur parti du Horizon Worlds lorsque vous sentez que vous en faites partie. Le Oculus Quest 2 crée cette immersion en offrant une combinaison parfaite de mouvement sans fil libre, de fidélité graphique et de son clair. Le casque est même à un prix raisonnable. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur le Oculus Quest 2 dans l'article « Oculus Quest 2; aperçu, fonctionnalités, accessoires et plus ! ».

Vidéo: Présentation du Oculus Quest 2

Le volet social

Une partie de ce qui rend Horizon Worlds si réel est la nature sociale de son environnement. Les gens ne sont pas seulement des textes ou des voix désincarnés. L'avatar d'une personne ressemble à un véritable être humain incarné. Quand ils parlent, leurs lèvres bougent. Le son de leur voix augmente ou diminue en fonction de votre distance par rapport à eux. Ce guide Horizons Worlds peut le résumer en un mot : immersion. La première fois que vous parlez à quelqu'un dans Horizon Worlds changera votre façon de voir la réalité virtuelle et le métaverse, car c'est comme si vous aviez une conversation avec quelqu'un physiquement présent.

Construisez vos propres espaces dans Horizon Worlds

L'une des choses les plus excitantes à propos du Horizon Worlds est qu'il vous aide à exploiter votre créativité. Meta a créé un système de script qu'il appelle « blocs de script ». Les blocs de script sont à peu près analogues aux couches dans Photoshop. Les blocs de script sont essentiellement des chaînes comportementales qui définissent la cause et l'effet. Par exemple, un bloc de script pourrait contrôler la façon dont une balle réagit lorsqu'elle est relâchée de la main de quelqu'un. Ou un bloc de script tenant une balle peut interagir avec d'autres blocs de code contrôlant la physique dans un filet de basket-ball pour déclencher des modifications du score d'un match.

Un guide Horizon Worlds ne peut pas couvrir toutes les créations que les utilisateurs ont faites. Mais une partie du plaisir consiste simplement à explorer tous les nouveaux jeux et produits que les gens ont créés. Ces créations faites par l'utilisateur manquent souvent de finition professionnelle. Mais c'est toujours amusant d'explorer un univers virtuel de créativité illimitée.

bâtiment de guide des mondes d'horizon
Attribution d'image: Digital Information World

Votre avatar de quête en tant que représentation de vous dans le monde virtuel

L'utilisation des technologies couvertes jusqu'à présent dans le Guide Horizon Worlds nécessite un avatar Oculus. C'est ce que les gens voient lorsqu'ils vous regardent dans le système. Ne vous inquiétez pas, créer un avatar est très amusant. Vous avez la liberté de jouer avec tous les aspects de votre apparence. Meta a lancé l'année dernière un nouveau système Quest, apportant encore plus de personnalisation et d'expressions. Il a également annoncé que ces avatars seront standardisés sur toutes les plates-formes de Meta. Vous pourrez vous représenter avec le même avatar sur Facebook, Instagram, Messenger et tous les systèmes de Meta.

Pour plus d'informations sur les avatars métavers, lisez « Guide des avatars Metaverse; Incarnez-vous dans le Metaverse ».

avatars du guide des mondes d'horizon
Attribution d'image: CNBC

8 jeux et salles Horizon Worlds divertissants

Horizon Worlds est finalement un univers numérique vivant où les gens peuvent laisser libre cours à leur créativité. Certains des meilleurs contenus sont générés par les utilisateurs. Certains grands environnements virtuels proviennent de Meta, et d'autres domaines passionnants proviennent de sociétés indépendantes. Il existe un nombre pratiquement illimité de domaines qui méritent une attention particulière. Mais vous verrez bientôt le guide Horizon Worlds sur huit des zones les plus remarquables du système.

Wing Strikes

Wing Strikes est devenu aussi célèbre que le blockchain du métaverse parmi les personnes intéressées par les mondes numériques. Cette notoriété est due à la reconnaissance par le Meta des points forts du Wing Strikes et l'a présenté dans les communiqués de presse du Horizon Worlds. Il est facile de voir l'attrait du jeu multijoueur. Après tout, cela vous permet de travailler avec d'autres joueurs pour piloter des avions dans des mondes virtuels. Ce guide Horizon Worlds a mis en évidence que le système met l'accent sur l'immersion, la socialisation et les environnements virtuels. Et Wing Strikes vous permet de profiter de ces éléments dans une expérience graphiquement intensive et amusante.

Horizon mondes guide les frappes d'ailes
Attribution d'image: Popinsider

Interdimensional

Les salles d'évasion sont l'un des jeux les plus populaires du monde physique. Ce guide Horizon Worlds a évoqué le fait que les mondes virtuels ont tendance à refléter les intérêts et les tendances du monde réel. En tant que tel, il n'est pas surprenant que les salles d'évasion soient populaires dans Horizon Worlds. Et Interdimensional est l'un des jeux les plus populaires du genre déjà populaire. Le jeu vous associe à un autre joueur pour travailler avec des puzzles qui fournissent des symboles, des objets et même des hiéroglyphes. Cependant, le jeu utilise également un système de contrôle de la gravité qui est exclusivement contrôlé par l'un des deux joueurs pour créer une expérience collaborative.

guide des mondes horizon interdimensionnel
Attribution d'image: YouTube

American Idol VR

American Idol est l'un des concours les plus importants et les plus anciens du monde physique. Et ce guide Horizon Worlds souligne une fois de plus la fréquence à laquelle les univers physique et numérique fonctionnent en tandem. American Idol VR vous permet d'utiliser vos talents vocaux pour concourir dans un espace virtuel public. Il y a des différences par rapport au spectacle, comme pas de prix en argent, pas même crypto métaverse. Mais il y a aussi des similitudes, comme la capacité du public à montrer ses sentiments à propos d'un spectacle. Le public et les concurrents font l'expérience. Et le samedi offre généralement le meilleur mélange de ces deux éléments.

guide des mondes horizon idole américaine
Attribution d'image: ARVR Tips

Arena Clash

Arena Clash est le premier jeu de tir d'action PvP rapide dans ce guide Horizon Worlds. Et il y a plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles il mérite cet honneur. Arena Clash peut sembler être un tireur PvP typique à première vue. Mais la conception soignée de la carte du jeu fait passer les éléments de jeu standard au niveau supérieur. Les cartes sont toutes conçues pour aider à maximiser les options stratégiques des joueurs. Et des mécanismes de jeu supplémentaires comme les résurrections des coéquipiers aident à améliorer davantage ces éléments stratégiques. Le véritable chemin vers la victoire dans Arena Clash vient d'un solide travail d'équipe. Et cela contribue à souligner la forte composante sociale du Horizon Worlds.

mondes d'horizon guide affrontement d'arène
Attribution d'image: ARVR Tips

Questy’s

Tout le monde a de bons souvenirs de traîner dans des endroits confortables le vendredi soir. Et qui ne voudrait pas revivre un vendredi froid en ville quand il le souhaite ? Ce guide Horizon Worlds a souvent montré comment le métaverse donne vie à l'imagination. Et les gens ont recréé une telle expérience dans Horizon Worlds sous la forme de Questy’s. Vous pouvez acheter des collations virtuelles tout en explorant un restaurant d'arcade amusant. La musique se présente sous la forme de performances en direct auxquelles vous pouvez participer avec vos amis. Et vous pouvez même jouer au tennis de table. C'est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre.

Vidéo: Questy’s à venir

UA Comedy Club

Les clubs de comédie sont toujours très amusants pour le public et le comédien sur scène. Cependant, se rendre dans un club local peut être intimidant. Mais maintenant, vous pouvez oublier les longs trajets et les frais d'entrée. Le guide Horizon Worlds peut vous indiquer le meilleur lieu de comédie à micro ouvert du métaverse - UA Comedy Club. Il vous permet de profiter de blagues hilarantes en tant que spectateurs ou de monter vous-même sur scène. Et si vous voulez découvrir le meilleur des meilleurs, il y a d'excellents sets au The Headliner Show de samedi.

horizon mondes guider ua comédie club
Attribution d'image: VRScout

Kowloon: Nine Dragons

Le tourisme a une place spéciale dans le cœur de la plupart des gens. Il y a quelque chose d'unique à entrer dans une ville inconnue et à voir ce qu'elle offre. Ce guide Horizon Worlds a mis en évidence de superbes zones virtuelles à visiter. Mais Kowloon: Nine Dragons est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs endroits pour faire du tourisme. C'est un mélange imaginatif du magnifique paysage urbain de Hong Kong et de la magie spéciale de Horizon Worlds. Les créateurs n'ont pas seulement créé l'une des plus grandes zones du système, ils ont également créé une véritable ville vivante avec de superbes zones comme le Flamingo Lounge.

guide des mondes horizon Kowloon Nine Dragons
Attribution d'image: YouTube

Club Fuego

Club Fuego est un club VR dont le style incomparable le distingue de la concurrence. Ce guide Horizon Worlds a démontré que le système peut vous permettre de découvrir un nombre illimité d'endroits exotiques. Et dans ce cas, cela vous permet d'entrer dans un club à thème latino avec des jeux et de la musique. Les airs d'inspiration latine et l'atmosphère colorée vous donneront envie de faire la fête. Et vous pouvez le faire avec des cocktails virtuels à portée de main. Et vous pouvez même profiter de la musique à un autre niveau en faisant un tour dans la cabine du DJ ou sur la piste de danse.

horizon mondes guide club fuego
Attribution d'image: VRScout

Gagner de l'argent sur la plate-forme Horizon Worlds

Le fait que le métaverse ait des économies réelles et florissantes est remarquable. Mais les gens sont souvent encore plus ravis de découvrir à quel point il est facile de se lancer pour commencer à gagner de l'argent. Chaque incarnation du métaverse a sa façon unique de gagner de l'argent. Mais les trois options suivantes sont le meilleur moyen de gagner de l'argent en Horizon Worlds.

Participez aux compétitions communautaires

Meta organise des compétitions communautaires avec $10 000 récompenses. Cela fait partie d'un fonds de $10 millions d'Horizon Creator pour les compétitions et les programmes d'accélération. Il est important de se rappeler que la création de jeux nécessite l'utilisation avancée de la programmation par blocs de code. Mais vous pouvez créer un horizon relaxant "explorer" expérience avec des méthodes moins intensives.

Rejoignez le programme Creator Accelerator

Meta garde de nombreux détails du programme secrets. Mais selon les personnes du programme d'accélération, le paiement global est basé sur la popularité des mondes que vous créez. Plus de visiteurs se traduit par un niveau de rémunération plus élevé. Un développeur anonyme du programme a mentionné que ses plus gros revenus mensuels étaient de $6 200.

Créer et vendre des objets virtuels

La création est un thème commun dans ce guide Horizon Worlds, et vous pouvez réaliser un profit important en monétisant ce processus. Le mode de création Horizon Worlds fournit un onglet de commerce spécial. Vous pouvez utiliser cet outil et d'autres outils intégrés au système pour fabriquer et vendre des biens virtuels à d'autres utilisateurs de Horizon Worlds.

Un guide Horizon Worlds pour le Metaverse plus large

Horizon Worlds est un environnement vaste et en croissance constante. Mais il y a tout un univers numérique à explorer à ses côtés. Chaque métaverse a tendance à se concentrer sur différents éléments. Et autre marque métaverse les options apparaissent souvent exclusivement dans différentes instances de métaverse. Decentraland, par exemple, met l'accent sur la propriété foncière virtuelle. Breakroom met davantage l'accent sur l'utilisation professionnelle.

D'autres encore pourraient fournir des options uniques pour NFT la possession. Chaque partie du métaverse a quelque chose de spécial à apprécier. Vous pouvez découvrir certaines des autres options de métaverse dans l'article « Mondes virtuels Metaverse; La meilleure façon de découvrir le Metaverse ».

Un guide Horizon Worlds des jeux Roblox

Le jeu fait partie intégrante de ce guide Horizon Worlds. Mais le métaverse a d'autres options de jeu. Roblox, en particulier, est un hub de jeu au sein du métaverse. Les utilisateurs peuvent jouer et créer des jeux dans Roblox. Et on estime que plus de 20 millions de jeux ont été créés. Même de plus grandes entreprises se sont aventurées dans Roblox pour offrir un contenu unique.

Vous pouvez tout trouver, des jeux de mystère de meurtre aux simulations de vie où vous gérez également une franchise de pizza tout en élevant des animaux de compagnie. Vous pouvez découvrir les meilleurs jeux Roblox dans l'article « Jeux Roblox: le top 10 auquel vous devriez commencer à jouer aujourd'hui ».

Il reste une étape à ce stade dans le guide Horizon Worlds. Il est temps d'utiliser ces informations pour entrer dans Horizon Worlds. C'est un monde virtuel plein de plaisir, d'aventure et de gens formidables. C'est un monde prêt pour vous.

Avez-vous aimé ce guide Horizon Worlds ?

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par les articles suivants:

Plus de conseils liés à Metaverse

Metamandrill.com vise à fournir des informations explicatives et pratiques sur le métaverse et les sujets connexes. Vous pouvez trouver tous les conseils dans les catégories métaverse, explicateurs et guides, mondes et jeux virtuels, dispositifs et NFT.

Horizon worlds guide isn’t something most people would have ever anticipated. The metaverse went from science fiction to science fact in the blink of an eye. And implementations like Horizon Worlds are so massive that you need a guide to get the most out of it. You’ll soon discover exactly what this shining example of the metaverse can provide.

Quick Menu:

What Is Horizon Worlds?

Horizon Worlds is a metaverse implementation created by Meta, formally known as Facebook. The Horizon World system centers around user freedom. Horizon World’s hub, also known as the plaza, features portals to various virtual worlds. Other Horizon Worlds users typically create these worlds. In fact, creating virtual worlds in Horizon Worlds is as easy as using the system’s integrated creation tools.

Players can freely move around within these worlds, the plaza, or any other space. This also includes areas created by Meta Platforms. But one of the reasons why a Horizon Worlds Guide is so essential comes down to the system’s options. The larger Facebook metaverse is enormous. And you have the opportunity to explore user-created content, attend events, play games, or socialize. The creation tools are constantly expanding, and there are always new things to do and places for you to explore.

Video: Horizon Worlds | Meta Quest 2

Meta: The Parent of Horizon Worlds

A Horizon Worlds Guide wouldn’t be complete without mentioning its parent company. Facebook became an industry leader in social media with its platform of the same name. And their rebranding as Meta highlights that it aims to do the same thing with the metaverse. This determination has led to some cutting-edge VR technology like the Oculus and project Cambria.

On the software side, Meta has created a thriving metaverse economy with Horizon Marketplace. And Horizon Home provides a cozier and smaller-scale alternative to the larger universe of Horizon Worlds. This and more have made meta synonymous with the metaverse.

Video: Meta: This future will be made by all of us

Oculus Quest: Device Needed to Enter Horizon Worlds

Every journey begins with a first step. And the first step into Horizon Worlds comes from finding the right virtual reality headset. The Oculus Quest is generally considered the best way to use Horizon Worlds. This is largely because Meta makes both the Oculus Quest and Horizon Worlds.

However, the Oculus Quest 2 is also significant due to its high quality. You’ll note that this Horizon Worlds Guide heavily emphasizes immersion. You can get the most enjoyment out of Horizon Worlds when you feel like you’re a part of it. The Oculus Quest 2 creates this immersion by providing a perfect combination of free wireless movement, graphical fidelity, and clear audio. The headset is even reasonably priced. You can find out more about the Oculus Quest 2 in the article “Oculus Quest 2: Overview, Features, Accessories and More!”.

Video: Introducing Oculus Quest 2

The Social Aspect

Part of what makes Horizon Worlds feel so real is the social nature of its environment. People aren’t just disembodied text or voices. A person’s avatar feels like an actual embodied human being. When they talk, their lips move. The sound of their voice raises or lowers depending on your distance from them. This Horizons Worlds Guide can sum it up in one word – immersion. The first time you talk to someone in Horizon Worlds will change how you look at VR and the metaverse because it is like you’re having a conversation with someone physically present.

Build Your Own Spaces in Horizon Worlds

One of the most exciting things about Horizon Worlds is that it helps you harness your creativity. Meta has made a scripting system it calls “script blocks”. Script blocks are roughly analogous to layers in Photoshop. The script blocks are essentially behavioral chains that define cause and effect. For example, a script block could control how a ball reacts to being released from someone’s hand. Or one script block holding a ball might interact with other code blocks controlling the physics in a basketball net to trigger changes to a game’s score.

A Horizon Worlds Guide can’t cover all of the creations that users have made. But part of the fun is just striking out to explore all of the new games and products people have made. These user-made creations often lack professional polish. But it’s always fun to explore a virtual universe of unlimited creativity.

horizon worlds guide building
Image attribution: Digital Information World

Your Quest Avatar as a Representation of You in the Virtual World

Using the technologies covered so far in the Horizon Worlds Guide requires an Oculus avatar. This is what people see when they look at you within the system. Don’t worry, making an avatar is a lot of fun. You have the freedom to play around with every aspect of your appearance. Meta released a new Quest system last year, bringing even more customizability and expressions. It has also announced that these avatars will be standardized over all of Meta’s platforms. You’ll be able to represent yourself with the same avatar over Facebook, Instagram, Messenger, and all of Meta’s systems.

For more information about metaverse avatars, read “Metaverse Avatar Guide; Embody Yourself in the Metaverse”.

horizon worlds guide avatars
Image attribution: CNBC

8 Entertaining Horizon Worlds Games & Venues

Horizon Worlds is ultimately a living digital universe where people can let their creativity run wild. Some of the best content is user generated. Some great virtual environments come from Meta, and other exciting areas come from independent companies. There’s a virtually unlimited number of areas that deserve special attention. But you’ll soon see the Horizon Worlds Guide to eight of the most notable areas within the system.

Wing Strikes

Wing Strikes has become as famous as the metaverse blockchain among people interested in digital worlds. This notoriety is thanks to Meta’s recognition of Wing Strikes’ strengths and featured it in press releases for Horizon Worlds. It’s easy to see the multiplayer game’s appeal. After all, it lets you work with other players to fly planes around virtual worlds. This Horizon Worlds guide has highlighted that the system emphasizes immersion, socialization, and virtual environments. And Wing Strikes lets you enjoy those elements in a graphically intensive and all-around fun experience.

horizon worlds guide wing strikes
Image attribution: Popinsider

Interdimensional

Escape rooms are one of the more popular games in the physical world. This Horizon Worlds guide has touched on that virtual worlds tend to mirror real-world interests and trends. As such, it’s little surprise that escape rooms are popular in Horizon Worlds. And Interdimensional is one of the most popular games within the already popular genre. The game pairs you with another player to work with puzzles that provide symbols, items, and even hieroglyphics. However, the game also uses a gravity control system that’s exclusively controlled by one of the two players to create a collaborative experience.

horizon worlds guide interdimensional
Image attribution: YouTube

American Idol VR

American Idol is one of the biggest and longest-running contests in the physical world. And this Horizon Worlds guide once again highlights how often the physical and digital universes work in tandem. American Idol VR lets you use your vocal talents to compete within a public virtual space. There are differences from the show, such as no cash prize, not even metaverse crypto. But there are also similarities, such as the audience’s ability to show their feelings about a performance. The audience and competitors make the experience. And Saturdays generally provide the best mix of both of these elements.

horizon worlds guide american idol
Image attribution: ARVR Tips

Arena Clash

Arena Clash is the first fast-paced PvP action shooter game in this Horizon Worlds guide. And there are several reasons why it deserves that honor. Arena Clash might seem like a typical PvP shooter at first glance. But the game’s polished map design takes standard gameplay elements to the next level. The maps are all designed to help maximize players’ strategic options. And additional gameplay mechanics like teammate resurrections help to enhance these strategic elements further. The actual path to victory in Arena Clash comes from solid teamwork. And this helps to emphasize the strong social component of Horizon Worlds.

horizon worlds guide arena clash
Image attribution: ARVR Tips

Questy’s

Everyone has fond memories of hanging out in cozy spots on Friday nights. And who wouldn’t want to relive a chill Friday on the town whenever they desired? This Horizon Worlds guide has often shown how the metaverse brings imagination to life. And people have recreated just such an experience in Horizon Worlds in the form of Questy’s. You can buy virtual snacks while exploring a fun arcade restaurant. The music comes in the form of live performances you can join in on with your friends. And you can even play table tennis. It’s the perfect place to relax.

Video: Questy’s Coming

UA Comedy Club

Comedy clubs are always a lot of fun for the audience and the comedian on stage. However, making it out to a local club can be daunting. But now you can forget the long drives and entrance fees. The Horizon Worlds guide can point you to the best open-mike comedy venue in the metaverse – UA Comedy Club. It lets you enjoy some hilarious jokes as audience members or take the stage yourself. And if you want to experience the best of the best, there are some excellent sets at Saturday’s The Headliner Show.

horizon worlds guide ua comedy club
Image attribution: VRScout

Kowloon: Nine Dragons

Sightseeing has a special place in most people’s hearts. There’s something unique about stepping into an unfamiliar town or city and seeing what it offers. This Horizon Worlds Guide has highlighted some great virtual areas for you to visit. But Kowloon: Nine Dragons is undoubtedly one of the best areas to go sightseeing within. It’s an imaginative mix of Hong Kong’s beautifully busy cityscape and Horizon Worlds’ special magic. The creators haven’t just made one of the largest areas in the system, and they’ve also created a true living city with great areas like the Flamingo Lounge.

horizon worlds guide Kowloon Nine Dragons
Image attribution: YouTube

Club Fuego

Club Fuego is a VR club whose unmistakable style sets it apart from the competition. This Horizon Worlds guide has demonstrated that the system can let you experience any number of exotic locations. And in this case, it allows you to step into a Latin-themed club with games and music. The Latin-inspired tunes and colorful atmosphere will get you in the mood to party. And you can do so with virtual cocktails at the ready. And you can even enjoy the music on another level by taking a turn in the DJ booth or on the dance floor.

horizon worlds guide club fuego
Image attribution: VRScout

Making Money on the Horizon Worlds Platform

The fact that the metaverse has real, thriving economies is remarkable. But people are often even more excited to find out just how easy it is to jump into them to start earning money. Every incarnation of the metaverse has its unique way of making money. But the following three options are the best way to earn money in Horizon Worlds.

Join Community Competitions

Meta holds community competitions with $10,000 rewards. This is part of a $10 million Horizon Creator’s fund for competitions and accelerator programs. It’s important to remember that game creation requires the advanced use of code block programming. But you can create a relaxing Horizon “explore” experience with less intensive methods.

Join the Creator Accelerator Program

Meta keeps many of the program’s details under wraps. But according to people in the accelerator program, the overall payment is based on the popularity of worlds you create. More visitors translates into a higher pay grade. One anonymous developer in the program mentioned his biggest monthly earnings were $6,200.

Create & Sell Virtual Items

Creation is a common theme in this Horizon Worlds guide, and you can make a significant profit by monetizing that process. The Horizon Worlds Create Mode provides a special commerce tab. You can use this and other in-system tools to make and sell virtual goods to other Horizon Worlds users.

A Horizon Worlds Guide to the Wider Metaverse

Horizon Worlds is a vast and continually growing environment. But there’s a whole digital universe out there to explore alongside it. Every metaverse tends to focus on different elements. And other metaverse brand options often appear exclusively in different metaverse instances. Decentraland, for example, emphasizes virtual land ownership. Breakroom has more emphasis on business use.

Others still might provide unique options for NFT ownership. Every part of the metaverse has something special to enjoy. You can find out about some of the other metaverse options in the article “Metaverse Virtual Worlds; The Best Way To Experience the Metaverse”.

A Horizon Worlds Guide to Roblox Games

Gaming is an integral part of this Horizon Worlds Guide. But the metaverse has other gaming options. Roblox, in particular, is a gaming hub within the metaverse. Users can play and create games within Roblox. And it’s estimated that over 20 million games have been created. Even larger companies have ventured into Roblox to offer unique content.

You can find everything from murder mystery games to life sims where you also manage a pizza franchise while raising pets. You can discover the best Roblox games in the article “Roblox Games: The Top 10 You Should Start Playing Today”.

There’s one step remaining at this point in the Horizon Worlds Guide. It’s time to use this information to enter into Horizon Worlds. It’s a virtual world full of fun, adventure, and great people. It’s a world ready for you.

Did You Like This Horizon Worlds Guide?

You might also be interested in the following articles:

More Metaverse Related Tips

Metamandrill.com aims to provide explanatory and practical information about the metaverse and related topics. You can find all tips in the categories metaverse, explainers & guides, virtual worlds & games, devices and NFTs.